Share and Share A like

I have been lucky enough to be a part of a Teaching, Learning, and Leadership Project (TLLP) project and now for a second time, my team and I received another project. If you haven’t done a TLLP before (sorry only in Ontario) I highly recommend it. It has been the best PSD that I have ever been a part of. The learning that goes on when you do your own research is really amazing.

This year something resonated with me, “we need to share our learning!”

Now I know that we all share things but what really stuck with me was the power of sharing. So often we are closed inside of our four walls and we don’t see all of the wonderful things that are out there. Being a part of the TLLP has shown me how amazing Ontario educators are. There were so many amazing educators out there, all over Ontario; many I would never have met if I didn’t have this opportunity.

Though this was only a two and a half day training I loved hearing and collaborating with the wonderful people and if we don’t share then the learning goes nowhere. Sharing allows all of us to be connected and learn from one another. In addition, it allows whether or not you are a part of the TLLP project to see inside of your classroom. I know that I have learned so much from everyone.

So for this project, I am going to try and share as much as I can. To show what we are learning and doing throughout the process. I will also do my best to share my practice and have a glimpse into the reality of my classroom. And I encourage you to do the same. Whether you are in a project or not, you all have something worthwhile to share. You all have amazing ideas and everyone needs to hear them. So please share!

 

Feel free to leave a link to your blog or how you share and I will tweet it out.

Author: MrSoClassroom

I am a grade school Teacher, promoting creativity and exploration in all of my students. My classroom is always in a state of Inquiry.

Leave a Reply

